Posted in Week 3 - Drinkware 9/18/16 - 9/24/16

Finding Nemo, Even if Drawing Skills are Still Lost to Me: Drinkware #3

I’m going to need another shot at this (pun intended).

The title of today’s post comes from the name of the cocktail pictured. It’s a tropically flavored, slightly tart blend and named for the Swedish Fish garnish.

I’m slightly happier with the color version, but this is going to need a redo sometime. I’m so unhappy with it, I didn’t use any of my attempts as a featured photo. I’ll revisit a lot of these themes again, but if I run out of ideas, I might try again later this week.

Although I don’t deserve this drink as a reward for my skill, it’s been a long day (although yesterday was worse and Friday was a disaster), and I tried hard.

Disclaimer: I’m well over the age of 21, and I do not use alcohol as a way to escape my troubles. That’s what books and art and music and meditation and dog walking and movies and cat cuddling and a number of other things are for.

Author:

I'm a humble little Anglophile with obscure talents.

Leave a Reply

