Posted in Week 2 - Lamps (9/11/16 - 9/17/16)

Shades of Light – Lamp #4

Keeping in the same shape/style as yesterday, I was inspired by this image: http://pin.it/qp2BKEw.
It’s VERY similar to the last one but simpler, and I think what “drew” me to it (pun intended, it’s been that kind of day 🙄) was the shading, so I thought I’d try it. Obviously, shading in pen is more than I can handle, but I’m pleased with my experimentation on all three renditions.

I might actually be learning something here!

 

[ETA- I think it’s saying something that I’m starting to use the charcoal version as the featured image, despite its current status of nemesis.]

Author:

I'm a humble little Anglophile with obscure talents.

Leave a Reply

