Posted in Generic Ramblings

A Little About Me

True confession time.

I don’t consider myself much of a writer. I’m one of those people who really don’t think they have anything new or inspiring or enlightening or even interesting enough that others want to read it.

My main reason in starting a blog is that I really love art. And I really want to make art. But I really suck at art. I’ve decided to start sketching every day to help remedy the latter. One piece of advice I’ve read in multiple places is to create a blog or site or some way of regularly sharing these sketches; this is to help keep me motivated. If you like them, great! If you don’t, that’s ok! Just keep in mind this is a personal growth thing. If you want to give constructive feedback, I welcome it – just not unfettered negativity. I already know I suck at art and do not need affirmation on that fact. I’m going well beyond my comfort zone here, so cut me some slack. 

Within my comfort zone are reading, fluting, crocheting, and geeking out over Doctor Who/Firefly/Sherlock/Red Dwarf/Stranger Things, video games (mostly classic & arcade with Skyrim and No Man’s Sky notable exceptions), Coca-Cola, pinball, astronomy, and other nerdy-type things. Don’t be too surprised if sometimes they crop up here.

I teach high school English (mostly speech/debate, drama, and writing) but promise to keep that away from here. My guitar-hero husband and I have three cats and two dogs, and I’m sure they will be mentioned often.

Hang In there with me; hope you enjoy, and if you have any ideas to guide me or shove me forward on my artistic journey, I appreciate it!

Author:

I'm a humble little Anglophile with obscure talents.

Leave a Reply

